New Year Refurbishment

For 2019, we're giving the Black Boy a fresh new 18th Century boutique free house look. For this work to be completed with the minimum fuss, we will be closed from Monday 7th January until Monday 21st January

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

The Black Boy Golf Society

"Enjoy At The Boy"

The Black Boy Golf Society


Order Of Merit

2004Peter Dillingham
2005Paul Buck
2006Hugh Livingstone
2007Alan Moore
2008Jason Woodford
2009Phil Gibb
2010Tom Moore
2011Peter Dillingham
2012Phil Gibb
2013Steve Boscher
2014Steve Boscher
2015Mark Adair
2017Peter Robinson

Champion of Champions

2010Tom MooreMoor Park
2011David ReadWhipsnade
2012Dan WareWhipsnade
2013Andy SellarsHartsbourne
2014Steve WrightAldwykbury Park
2015Terry BridgerWhipsnade
2016Dan McCaffertyWhipsnade

Eclectic Cup

2013Steve Boscher
2014Steve Boscher
2015Tom Maginley
2016Steve Wright
2017Phil Bennett

Merit Award

2014Dave Russell
2015Tom Maginley

JME Winter Vase

2003Dave RussellVerulam
2004Darren CollinsWeston Turville
2005Terry McPhartinMentmore
2006Liam McGrellisMentmore
2007Chris KeeneWhipsnade
2008Dave RussellChesfield Downs
2009Ashley BrooksWhipsnade
2010Ray HerbertWhipsnade
2011Steve ColemanWhipsnade
2012Phil GibbWhipsnade
2013Andy SellersWhipsnade
2014John WrightHartsbourne
2015Craig WhiteAldwykbury
2016Barry WilkinsonWhipsnade
2017Graham DalvarezWhipsnade

The Black Boy Masters

2002Robbie HendersonBushey Hall
2003Vernon FisherStanmore
2004Keith RandWhipsnade
2005Pete MortonMentmore
2006Hugh LivingstoneMill Hill
2007Neil WhybrowThree Locks
2008Gary SippettsWeston Turville
2009Terry BridgerWeston Turville
2010Tony DynesBushey Hall
2011Victor MeeksThree Locks
2012Tom SeamonsChesfield Downs
2013John WrightChesfield Downs
2014Danny MillsThree Locks
2015Paul BuckBushey Hall
2016Trevor MaginleyLeighton Buzzard
2017Dave AnscombeThree Locks

Birkdale Summer Cup

2002Mick GornickiAldenham
2003Richard HainesLamerwood
2004Ashley BrookesAldenham
2005Steve RobertsAldenham
2006Terry KinghamAldenham
2007Paul BuckAldenham
2008Pete MortonAldenham
2009Phil GibbAldenham
2010Terry BridgerRedbourne
2011Rob PannellPanshanger
2012Tony DynesAldenham
2013Steve BoscherRadlett Park
2014Andy SellarsWoolston Manor
2015Phil GibbWexham Park
2016Alan SpringleWexham Park
2017Pat McCarthyRadlett Park

Kipling Charity Shield

2003Alan MooreGrims Dyke
2004Lee CrudgingtonSouth Herts
2005Paul BuckEssendon
2006Hugh LivingstoneWhipsnade
2008Jason WoodfordThree Locks
2009Roy PrueThree Locks
2010Tom MooreThree Locks
2011Mick RodgersStanmore
2012Roy PrueStanmore
2013Dan WarePinner Hill
2014Roy CleggMill Green
2015Dan WhiteStanmore
2016Mick KeithStanmore
2017Peter RobinsonStanmore

Fisher Tetley Cup

2002Bernie ClearyNorthwood
2003Dave TaylorNorthwood
2004Barry MackintoshMill Hill
2005Angus SibthorpeNorthwood
2008Alan ParadiseEssendon
2009Steve BoscherChartridge Park
2010Paul BuckStanmore
2011Tony DynesAldwickbury
2012Dan WareAldwickbury
2013Chris TaylorMill Green
2014Dave HiggsBrookmans Park
2015Adam GinderBrookmans Park
2016Dave RussellMill Green
2017Steve ChapmanChiltern Forest

Dalvarez 3Club Challenge

2004Alan MooreAldenham
2005Darren CollinsAldenham
2006Alan GrayAldenham
2007Roy SmithAldenham
2008Tony DynesAldenham
2009Phil GibbAldenham
2010Stuart MitchellRedbourne
2011David ReadPanshanger
2012Tom MooreAldenham
 This competition became the Eclectic Cup in 2013

The Black Boy Christmas Bronze

2004Steve RobertsMoor Park
2005Pete MortonBrocket Hall
2006Alan Moore
Brocket Hall
2007Chris KeeneBrocket Hall
2008Phil BennettWest Herts Golf Club
2009Barry MackintoshAldenham
2010Dave AnscombeMoor Park
2011Mick RodgersLuton Hoo
2012Mick RodgersDyrham
2013Alan RossMentmore
2014Peter DillinghamDyrham Park
2015Phil BennettHartsbourne
2016Dan McCaffertyBrookmans Park
2017Daniel GinderPorters Park

JWC Matchplay Trophy

2010Graham DalvarezMoor Park
2011Graham DalvarezLuton Hoo
2012Graham DalvarezDyrham Park
2014Tony DynesDyrham Park
2015Terry BridgerHartsbourne
2016Terry BridgerBrookmans Park
2017Paul BuckPorters Park

Golf Society

Pete's Play Your Cards Right

Live Sport

Alfred Dunhill Championship

Thursday 13th December 12:00pm

Mol Vidi vs Chelsea

Europa League
Thursday 13th December 5:45pm

World Championship Darts

Pdc World Championships
Thursday 13th December 7:00pm

See more live sport

Latest News

See more news